10 Facts About Amravati district


Amravati district is a district of Maharashtra state in central India.

FactSnippet No. 1,937,558

The present territory of the Amravati district became part of North Berar Amravati district, with headquarters at Buldhana.

FactSnippet No. 1,937,559

Later, the province was reconstituted and the territory of the present district became part of East Berar district, with headquarters at Amravati.

FactSnippet No. 1,937,560

In 1956, Amravati district became part of Bombay State and after its bifurcation in 1960, it became part of Maharashtra state.

FactSnippet No. 1,937,561

The northern part of the Amravati district is colder as compare to rest of the Amravati district owning to the hilly regions of Chikhaldara.

FactSnippet No. 1,937,562

Related searches

Maharashtra India

Amravati district is the main growing region for the cotton and 'Tur' in Chandur Railway, Dhamangaon, Teosa, Nandgaon Khandeshwar, Achalpur particularly.

FactSnippet No. 1,937,563

Finally, it turns due westwards forming the boundary of the Amravati district and continues further to join the Tapti near Muktainagar in Jalgaon Amravati district.

FactSnippet No. 1,937,564

Amravati district sub-division is divided into three talukas: Amravati district, Bhatukali and Nandgaon Khandeshwar.

FactSnippet No. 1,937,565

The Amravati district has a population density of 237 inhabitants per square kilometre.

FactSnippet No. 1,937,566

Amravati district Airport is located at Belora, 15 kilometres south of Amravati district on National Highway 53 towards Akola.

FactSnippet No. 1,937,567