11 Facts About Arizona Rattlers


Arizona Rattlers are a professional indoor American football team based in Phoenix, Arizona.

FactSnippet No. 1,205,791

The Arizona Rattlers were founded in 1992 as an expansion team in the Arena Football League and were the third oldest active franchise in the AFL until their departure in 2016.

FactSnippet No. 1,205,792

The Arizona Rattlers won the 2017 United Bowl in their first season in the IFL.

FactSnippet No. 1,205,793

In 2011, the Arizona Rattlers won 16 games in the regular season, a league-record for wins in a single regular season.

FactSnippet No. 1,205,794

The Arizona Rattlers redeemed themselves the following season, winning ArenaBowl XXV over the Philadelphia Soul to win their first title in 15 years.

FactSnippet No. 1,205,795

The Arizona Rattlers went on to qualify for the 2018 United Bowl, but lost to the Iowa Barnstormers.

FactSnippet No. 1,205,796

The Arizona Rattlers announced a new broadcast deal with KAZT-TV AZTV 7 to broadcast up to eight games of the 2010 season.

FactSnippet No. 1,205,797

The Partnership became a major success for Cox7 the Arizona Rattlers later extended their contract with Cox7 through the 2014 season when the announcement was made in November 2012.

FactSnippet No. 1,205,798

The Arizona Rattlers were seen on National broadcasts on ESPN2 and CBS Sports Network until 2016 when they left the AFL.

FactSnippet No. 1,205,799

In 2019, Arizona Rattlers aired all home games on The CW Phoenix for the 2019 season.

FactSnippet No. 1,205,800

In 2022, the Arizona Rattlers broadcasts returned to YurView, with Floyd Simmons and Sherdrick Bonner continuing to call the games along with Joe Pequeno sideline reporting.

FactSnippet No. 1,205,801