16 Facts About Aaron Krickstein


Aaron Krickstein currently competes on the Outback Champions Series Over-30 tour.


Aaron Krickstein achieved this ranking on the back of wins in Sydney and Los Angeles, as well as his best ever results at Wimbledon and the US Open.


Aaron Krickstein is perhaps best known for his five-set, marathon loss to Jimmy Connors at the 1991 US Open, which ESPN called "an instant classic".


Aaron Krickstein was born in Ann Arbor, Michigan, the son of Evelyn, a stay-at-home mom, and Herb Aaron Krickstein, a pathologist.


Aaron Krickstein is the uncle of LPGA golfer Morgan Pressel, Kathy's daughter.


Aaron Krickstein is Jewish and in the early 1990s was one of three highly ranked Jewish-American tennis players, along with Jay Berger and Brad Gilbert.


Aaron Krickstein has been the director of tennis at St Andrews Country Club in Boca Raton, Florida, since 2002.


Aaron Krickstein became an active competitor on the high school tennis scene during his teens, and still holds the Michigan record for most consecutive match wins at this level.


Aaron Krickstein won the American National Under 16 championship in 1982.


Aaron Krickstein set an ATP record for being the youngest player to win a singles title on the ATP Tour, in Tel Aviv.


Aaron Krickstein set a record for being the youngest player to ever break the top 10.


Aaron Krickstein is perhaps best remembered for his famous five-set match against Jimmy Connors on Labor Day at the 1991 US Open.


Aaron Krickstein's nickname "Marathon Man" was a reference to his ability to make a comeback when behind in a match.


Aaron Krickstein won 27 of his 35 career matches that went into a fifth set.


Aaron Krickstein defeated a number of top players, including Ivan Lendl in 1990, Michael Stich in 1994 and 1991, Stefan Edberg in 1988 at the US Open, Boris Becker in 1992, Mats Wilander in 1984, Jimmy Arias in 1984, and Sergi Bruguera in 1994.


Aaron Krickstein was a member of the United States Davis Cup team from 1985 to 1987, and was a member of the 1990 squad.