10 Facts About Pacific University


Pacific University is a private university in Forest Grove, Oregon.

FactSnippet No. 1,159,523

Pacific University is home to five colleges, offering undergraduate, graduate, and professional programs.

FactSnippet No. 1,159,524

Pacific University opened a Master of Social Work program, based in Eugene, in 2014.

FactSnippet No. 1,159,525

Pacific University has four campuses across Oregon, in Forest Grove, Hillsboro, Eugene, and Woodburn.

FactSnippet No. 1,159,526

Pacific University's Eugene campus is a single building that houses a portion of the College of Education; in 2013, Pacific University opened a campus in Woodburn to provide further undergraduate and graduate programs in education.

FactSnippet No. 1,159,527

All of the Greek societies at Pacific University are "local", meaning that they are unique to the campus.

FactSnippet No. 1,159,528

Pacific University Boxers are members of the Northwest Conference at the NCAA Division III level, having been one of the founding members of the conference in 1926.

FactSnippet No. 1,159,529

Pacific University began playing football in 1894 as part of the Oregon Intercollegiate Football Association.

FactSnippet No. 1,159,530

Pacific University's women's wrestling program is one of just five varsity programs sponsored by a college in the United States.

FactSnippet No. 1,159,531

One of the most decorated sports at Pacific University is handball, begun in 1977 under English Professor Michael Steele.

FactSnippet No. 1,159,532