10 Facts About Formula Drift


Formula Drift is a United States-based motorsport drifting series.

FactSnippet No. 1,636,039

Formula Drift, Inc was co-founded by Jim Liaw and Ryan Sage in 2003 as a sister company to Slipstream Global Marketing, the same partnership that introduced D1 Grand Prix to the United States.

FactSnippet No. 1,636,040

Formula Drift D is not affiliated with the FIA series of formula racing championships.

FactSnippet No. 1,636,041

Formula Drift has increased its international presence every year since 2008 with the addition of demonstration and sister series in other countries.

FactSnippet No. 1,636,042

Formula Drift Asia was created in 2008 with the inaugural FD Singapore competition.

FactSnippet No. 1,636,043

Related searches

United States FIA Singapore Asia

Since then, Formula Drift Asia became its own championship series, the first Pan-Asian professional drifting championship.

FactSnippet No. 1,636,044

Formula Drift has continued to refine its rulebook and technical regulations year to year in terms of car and competition regulations.

FactSnippet No. 1,636,045

Formula Drift allows engines from other manufacturers to be swapped into competition cars.

FactSnippet No. 1,636,046

Formula Drift cars are given fixed numbers for their cars and are not necessarily based on rankings.

FactSnippet No. 1,636,047

At the 2010 SEMA show, FD co-founder Jim Liaw announced the Formula Drift would begin the quarterly publication of a Formula Drift's magazine in 2011.

FactSnippet No. 1,636,048