10 Facts About Tata Power


Tata Power Company Limited is an Indian electric utility company based in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India and is part of the Tata Group.

FactSnippet No. 970,748

Tata Power has been ranked 3rd in 2017 Responsible Business Rankings developed by IIM Udaipur.

FactSnippet No. 970,749

In February 2017, Tata Power became the first Indian company to ship over 1 GW solar modules.

FactSnippet No. 970,750

Tata Power has operations in India, Singapore, Indonesia, South Africa and Bhutan.

FactSnippet No. 970,751

Tata Power Group has its operations based in 35 locations in India.

FactSnippet No. 970,752

Tata Power has a Russian subsidiary, Far Eastern Natural Resources LLC, that has a license for a coal mine in Kamchatka Krai.

FactSnippet No. 970,753

Tata Power has announced its partnership with Sunengy an Australian firm to build India's first floating solar plant based on Liquid Solar Array technology.

FactSnippet No. 970,754

In 2016, Tata Power made significant inroads into the renewable energy market in India by means of its acquisition of Welspun Renewables, for a record price of $1.

FactSnippet No. 970,755

Tata Power bagged a 25-year licence for distribution and retail supply of electricity in Odisha's five circles, together constituting Central Electricity Supply Utility of Odisha for about Rs 175 crore.

FactSnippet No. 970,756

Equity shares of Tata Power are listed on the Bombay Stock Exchange, where it is a constituent of the BSE SENSEX index, and the National Stock Exchange of India, where it is a constituent of the NIFTY 50.

FactSnippet No. 970,757